About us
Study MotivationCopyright & Creative CommonsAPA Referencing GuidePlagiarismCopyright Friendly Images & ClipartCopyright Friendly Music & SoundsSearch engines
Book Week
Legal studies
World War 1World War 2Social Science QuizIndigenous AustraliansAncient HistoryFood securityCold WarAncient ChinaAncient EgyptAztecs/IncasAntarctica
Year 10
Romeo and JulietGreat reads for Year 9 studentsLooking for AlibrandiPride and PrejudiceMacbeth
World Religions BuddhismWorld Religions HinduismWorld Religions IslamWorld Religions JudaismCultsChurch History and Denominations
PrepYear 1Year 2Year 3Year 4Year 5Year 6
2017 StimulusWriting competitions and events
This is the "Home" page of the "Clayfield College Library Guide" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Clayfield College Library Guide  

This is a guide to the resources available in the Nancy Ashburn Learning Resource Centre to the students and staff at Clayfield College.
Last Updated: Oct 17, 2017 URL: http://clayfield.libguides.com/homepage Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Search the catalogue

Use the Oliver catalogue to search for resources in our library.

If you logon you can reserve, check your loans and place holds on items.

TV4Education Smart Library

Students and staff can access the Clayfield College TV4Education Smart library remotely using the link below.

If you need a new username and password email Bhornsby@Clayfield.qld.edu.au.

 

 

Contact us

Phone: 07 3262 0243

library@clayfield.qld.edu.au

P.O. Box 387
Clayfield QLD 4011
Australia

Google Scholar

Stand on the shoulders of giants

ABC Splash - Find resources

The Spinney Press - Weblinks for students

The Spinney Press

Visit the Spinney Press Weblinks for students to access web resources on a variety of curriculum subject areas such as Health and Wellbeing, Environment and Global Issues and Rights and Discrimination

Scootle

Scootle - a national repository that provides Australian schools with more than 20,000 digital resources aligned to the Australian Curriculum

      
     

    Welcome to the Nancy Ashburn Learning Resource Centre

    We provide these services:

    Borrowing

    Information for schoolwork

    Finding great books to read

    Search tips and tricks

    Database searching

    Referencing and bibliographic tools

    Printing and photocopying

    Laptops

     

    Opening hours

    Years 7 - 12

    Monday - Thursday 7.30am - 5pm

    Friday 7.30am - 4pm (last day of term 3.30pm)

    Prep - Year 6

    Monday - Friday 8.15am - 3.15pm

                                    

      Borrow Box

       If you want to borrow ebooks or audiobooks, click on the Borrow box below.

      Username: student Id
      Password is your birthday - ddmm

      First time logging on  1. Read and agree to terms and conditions

                                          2. Change your password

                                          3. Add your email address for notices.

      Years 10-12- click here All other years - click here

       If you download the app onto your device

      select the  Clayfield College senior Libraryif you are born before 1/1/2000

      select the  Clayfield College Junior LIbrary if you are born after 1/1/2000.

      If you have any problems or suggestions to be added,  please email: mstrickland@clayfield.qld.edu.au or come into the library and we will help set you up!

      Write your bibliography right!



      Are you stressing over your bibliography?

      Use Citemaker to produce bibliographies for your assignments.

      Its easy to use, there is an online tutorial to guide you through writing your bibliography.

       

      Free online resources


      UQL Cyberschool library resources

      Lots of reliable website links to information on most subject areas.

       
      State Library of Queensland

      This site has ebooks, fact sheets and pictures that you can use.

      You can also join the State Library of Qld  to access their resources and databases.



      The Brisbane City Council library catalogue
      This is your entry into the books avaliable at your local public library.

      Ibrary

      Official booklr of Brisbane City Council Libraries. Giving you access to all that Brisbane Libraries can offer young adults in Brisbane, including fandoms, fan art, fan fiction, book-shelfies, young adult literature and colour co-ordinated book collections. ibrary links you to the best resources and information to help you get the most out of your library.

      Information provided by Clayfield College Senior School Library
      Description

      Loading  Loading...

      Tip